About the Migrations tab

Because you're an APSIS Pro user becoming an APSIS One user, we offer you the possibility of importing all the data gathered with our previous platform into APSIS One.

Here in this part of APSIS One you can manage all your past and ongoing migrations, as well as see reports to assess how many profiles are coming in to your account.

Continue reading this article for more information on what you can do in this tab.

mig3_02.jpg

In this article


To access the Migrations tab, head over to Account Settings and click Migrations on the left side menu.

accountSettings5.jpg

Your migrations will be shown in a list, with columns that show the name of your migration and the Section it corresponds with.

mt2_02.jpg

List Columns

Here's the data shown in the columns:

  • Pro Account: The APSIS Pro account this migration is currently running on.

  • Section: The Section you chose to migrate data into.

  • Profiles: The number of profiles created or updated so far in this migration.

  • Type: Whether it's a one-time or ongoing migration.

  • Status: For ongoing migrations, you will be able to see when the migration is active or paused.

  • Last updated: This is the date the migration last fed APSIS Pro data into your APSIS One account.

  • Next migration: For ongoing migrations, you will see the date the migration is scheduled to run again.


New Migration

To start a new migration, click Add New Migration and follow the steps described in New Migration.

mig24_02.jpg

How to Edit a Migration

To edit a migration, click on the migration you wish to edit and click Edit in the Bottom bar.

For now, this feature is only available to Staff Users, which are APSIS' Professional Services consultants or APSIS Support agents.

EditMig.jpg

The Migration Wizard will open, and it's time to make your changes. Follow the steps described in New Migration.

If you choose to have a recurring migration, your APSIS One account will be periodically updated with your APSIS Pro account's latest data. Recurring migrations will occur approximately every 24 hours, from the time it first synced. If you edit and save the migration, the sync will start automatically and will continue to occur approximately every 24 hours from the time of the last edit.

EditMigration.jpg

Once you're done, click Save to save your new migration preferences.

The sync will start automatically and will continue to occur approximately every 24 hours from the moment you save.

Screenshot_2018-11-05_at_08.33.50.png


How to Pause an Ongoing Migration

1. Select a migration from the list.

mt2_02.jpg

2. The Bottom bar will appear. Click Pause.

Pause_02.jpg


How to Activate a Paused Migration

1. Select a paused migration from the list.

PausedM_02.jpg

2. The Bottom bar will appear. Click Activate.

Activate_02.jpg

3. Your migration will reactivate with the changes you made. The Migration Wizard will start a sync between APSIS Pro and APSIS One immediately and, depending on your Recurring Sync preferences, will continue to sync approximately every 24 hours.

Did this answer your question?