User Roles & Permissions

In APSIS One, User Roles are divided into three categories, each with different permissions and restrictions. Not all Users in your APSIS One account need to have access to the same tools and Profile data.

Depending on the type of User, you will have different levels of Section Access in your APSIS One account. Visible Section permissions will correspond with the Profile data and APSIS One activities that each individual User needs to work with APSIS One, ensuring that the right data will always be in the right hands.

To read more about Sections, head over to this article.


In this article


About the Account Owner

The Account Owner is created with a new account, and there will be at least one Account Owner on each account. The Account Owner has the ability to assign which tools and Sections each APSIS One User in their account has access to.

The Account Owner has full access to all data and tools in APSIS One, and can assign or revoke other Admins and Restricted Users on the account with different Roles in the Account Settings.

Note that all Roles can be appointed or revoked by APSIS Support. However, appointing or revoking the Account Owner will only be done via APSIS Support. If you need help with appointing or revoking user roles, contact APSIS Support via the email associated with the Account Owner.


About Admin Users

Admin users are created by the Account Owner. They are not able to assign or revoke other users as Admin users, but they can invite other Restricted Users, and assign tool permission to them.

By default, Admin Users in APSIS One automatically have access to use and manage all tools and Sections.


About Regular Users

A User, Regular User or Restricted User, has a limited set of permissions in APSIS One, and are given access to individual tools by either the Account Owner, or an Admin. A Restricted User doesn't have access to the Account Settings, except for updating their user profile information. Restricted Users are created without permissions by default, and must have Section access granted by the Account Owner or Admin User.


How to Edit Users

To gain an overview of your Users, open the Account Settings, and click Users in the left-side navigation to view to view all the Users in your APSIS One account, as well as their individual roles and permissions.

Users will be divided into three categories:

  • You at the top will display your User Roles and which tools you have permission to use.

  • Account Users will list all other Users in your APSIS One Account, as well as their User roles and which tools they have permission to use.

  • Deactivated Users will list all those previous Users who have had their roles deactivated by the Account Owner. Only name and email address will be displayed here.

To edit or remove a User, click on the User, and in the Bottom bar, click Edit or Remove User

Please note that only an Account Owner has the ability to remove and edit Admin Users and Restricted Users.

Admin Users can remove and edit all Restricted Users.


Permissions

User permissions determine what tools and Sections a user has access in APSIS One, and are assigned by Account Owners and Admin Users.

The tool permissions and Visible Sections that each User has access to will correspond with what Profile data and APSIS One activities are needed for their role.

About Section access

Make sure that you adjust the Section access for new users, since new users are created without permissions by default.

To edit a User's permissions, first select the user in the list.

Then click Edit in the Bottom bar.

Let's go through all the available options...

If you're an Account Owner user, you can assign or revoke Admin users by ticking or unticking the Admin checkbox.

Once a user has been assigned as Admin, it will gain permissions for all tools and Sections.

Tick the boxes that correspond with the permissions you wish to provide. The tools and Sections you pick will be the ones the user will be able to work with in APSIS One.

Please note that currently Templates and Assets are Account-wide, and are available across all Sections, regardless of User Role.

If you have Templates and Assets that are Section specific, we recommend that you state the Section they belong to in the name to avoid any confusion for your Users. For example, if you have an email Template that is only used for one Section, and another Template only used for another Section, name them Heartland - Christmas Template, and Dinner Delights - Christmas Template.

We're working on making Templates and Assets Section specific, so keep your eye on the Notifications.

Did this answer your question?