Now it's time to set up your Form Action. The Form's action is what will happen with those individuals that fill in and submit your form. Depending on your strategy, you might want to lead them to a specific landing page, URL or display a confirmation message.


In this article


Submit Button Action

1. Click the Select Action drop-down menu to choose what type of action your Submit Button will perform.

You can select either Display Message, Go to URL, or Go to Page:

Display Message: Enter the text for the headline and message to be displayed.

Go to URL: Enter the URL you wish to redirect the visitor to. This URL will be collected as part of the Form - Submit Event in the Profile.

Go to Page: Expand the Select activity drop-down menu and select an existing Page activity from the list.

create18.jpg

2. If you choose Go to URL, you will see a dropdown with the Advanced Link Settings.

These settings allow you to add Attributes as parameters to the URL where your Forms & Pages activity takes Profiles after submitting. For example, if you have a specific landing page for visitors who live in Sweden, you can use their Country Attribute to direct them to the right place.

Expand the Attribute dropdown menu, select an Attribute and enter a parameter in the Parameter input field.

create19.jpg

Double Opt-in

If your Form has Double Opt-in enabled, you can choose the page where your subscribers are redirected once they confirm their subscription. Read more about Double Opt-in in Sections...

Double Opt-in is enabled in the Terms & Conditions and Consent Elements.

Enter the address in the URL input field.


Profile Check

Now it's time to choose what happens when a Forms & Pages activity is submitted by a visitor that matches an existing Profile in APSIS One. Read more about Forms & Pages Profile data...

1. Expand the Profile Check drop-down to set up how your Form handles existing Profiles.

2. Choose between:

Block and show message: This will reject the Forms & Pages activity, show a message of your choice to the visitor, and send a Reject Event to the Profile.

Block if Profile has CRM ID: This will reject the Forms & Pages activity, show a message of your choice to the visitor, and sent a Rejected because CRM ID was set Event to the Profile.

Allow Profile overwriting: This option will allow the Profile to be updated with the data from the Form.

If you allow Profile overwriting...

When a new Known Profile is created by a Form, we will automatically merge this Profile with the Profile that already exists in your Audience if the email address or mobile number matches (Email or Mobile Attribute). The result is complete, enriched Profiles that contain all their corresponding data!

What happens when Profiles are blocked?

This, and many more questions, answered in this article!

3. If you choose to block overwriting Profiles, enter the message that will be visible to visitors in the Message text box:

message4.jpg

4. Click Next.

create3.jpg

Next Step

  • Creating a Form: Overview & Share

Did this answer your question?