GDPR and Consent Options

Individuals always have the option to unsubscribe or opt-out from your communications, they also have the right to request that you share their data with them as well as that you erase it.

If you want to read more about the levels and types of consent, head over to this article.


In this article


How to Remove Section Opt-out

On the top of the Profile, you'll notice the Remove Section Opt-out button. If a Profile has migrated into APSIS One from APSIS Pro with an opt-out all type of consent, they will gain a Section opt-out. If this was a mistake, you can adjust their type of consent in the channel by clicking this button.

Moreover, when subscribers report your email as spam, they gain the Email - Abuse Event in their Response Data and get a Section opt-out corresponding with the Section related to the email they received.

What is a Section Opt-out?

A Section opt-out is a unique type of consent, different than opting out from all Topics, as shown in this table.

It prevents the Profile from receiving emails from all Topics in all Consent lists that exist within the Section. Read more about the types and levels of consent here...

Important Note: For now, this option will be available for Profiles with a Section opt-out, Profiles without any Topic consent, or that have opted out from all Topics.

If a Profile has a Section opt-out and you use this feature, their opt-out will be removed and their consent will be restored to how it was previously. If a Profile does not have a Section opt-out, but multiple Topic opt-outs, you will see an error message. We're working on improving this feature, so stay tuned.

removeSectionOptOut.jpg

How to Export Profile Data

1. Locate and open the Profile you would like to export data from.

profilesNew1.jpg

2. Scroll down until you see the GDPR button.

gdpr2_02.jpg

3. Click Export data.

4. A file download will begin. The data will be exported in JSON format.


How to Delete Profile Data

This option will allow you to manually delete data from a single Profile.

Before you proceed

Deleting a Profile is permanent and cannot be undone.

If you wish to unsubscribe them instead, head over to the File Import Wizard and learn more about unsubscribing Profiles.

1. Locate and open the Profile you would like to delete.

profilesNew1.jpg

2. Scroll down until you see the GDPR button.

gdpr2_02.jpg

3. Click Delete Profile.

4. You will see a popup. Are you sure you would like to delete this Profile?

If yes, click Delete Profile. Otherwise, Cancel.

Please note that it will take up to 10 minutes for deleted Profiles to be removed from Audience.

Deleting profiles using the APSIS One API

You can also delete profiles using "Delete a profile" endpoint in the APSIS One API.

Did this answer your question?